Last Colours of Autumn

After a frosty start we had a beautiful sunny day.. not warm but still lovely to feel the heat of the sun.

If all is well I will be heading for the hills tomorrow..spending a few day in Akaroa. Not sure how long I will stay just depends on the weather and how I am feeling. My voice is making a few sounds now but still can't talk, but can make myself understood.

I went and did some shopping for a Akaora today. Because of it being so cold I needed a heater for the bedroom. There is a heat-pump in the living area but that wouldn't be good enough to warm the bedroom too. And I don't want to get any sicker!

I asked John to come with me but he said it is too cold at this time of year.  I got some more books from the library while I was out, so plenty to read if I am not feeling like doing much else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.