Post Card from Christchurch

My youngest son took a video of the Police Station implosion and here is his video he has put on YouTube. It is interesting hearing what people are saying as the building was about to fall and afterwards.

After a not to bad a start to the day after some light rain over night, the afternoon turned gloomy and damp. I had my Speech Therapy appointment at 2pm at the hospital. I was about half way there and it started to rain a bit but luckily not too much. The weather forecast said that we would have a sunny afternoon, so I didn't take my umbrella. On my last visit to the hospital, they said it would rain so I carried my umbrella for nothing! I should have done the same and it may have turned out sunny!

My voice has been good over the past week or so and the Speech Therapist was pleased to hear me speech normally again... well just about normally. I told her I was having Acupuncture and she thought that was good idea.

On my walk back home again I took a walk around to have a look at the rubble of what was left of the old Police Station after the implosion. This is the blip I did on Sunday of the implosion.

The shots in this collage of what looks like a collapsed building is what is left of the old Police Station building.The people top right and bottom left were looking at the rubble. The other shots are of rebuilds going on in the city. I like the shot of the three men looking happy as they were looking at something. The river shots are of the Avon river that runs through Christchurch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.