The way I see it.

By christinePears

Evening walk

Sandra and I have worked extremely hard today. I was wanting to quit after lunch and go and do something fun but she insisted on keeping on going and we managed to strip, sand and plaster a wall in the living room and make and hang a pair of curtains! It is wonderful to have someone working alongside me, getting twice the amount of work done that I could have accomplished on my own.

We started the day off with a walk along the shore and came home via the village shop to get some fresh rolls. After dinner at night we decided to go go out for another walk as it was such a pleasant evening. The blip shows Sandra admiring a beautiful garden down by the shore.

Tomorrow I am insisting that we stop work at 12 noon and then go and have fun!

Back blip:Sandra has arrived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.