angellightphoto

By angellightphoto

admiral of the fleet

...it has been another staggeringly hot day but, unfortunately, we were not free to enjoy it. Nonetheless, I had time after breakfast to shoot up to the meadow in search of today's butterfly. While passing the same wildflower hay meadow in which I spotted the Clouded Yellow on Monday, I was delighted to see a female Roe deer (images here). She watched me intently to see what my next move would be, before bounding off across the field.

As I hurried back home, I thought my search was going to prove fruitless until a couple of Red Admirals Vanessa atalanta fluttered by. I followed them along the footpath and was fortunate enough to get a single shot of one of them when it settled briefly on a bramble leaf...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.