WIDE ANGLE WEDNESDAY - SHAPES

The theme for today is shapes, and walking downstairs, I noticed that there were all sorts of different shapes of glassware on our landing window, so tried taking a photograph of them.

It was not a success, so off I went to have a little think - and decided that I needed something behind all the glassware, so went into my studio - a posh name for the room where I take photographs sometimes - and found the large piece of cardboard covered with weed suppressant material that I had made a few weeks ago.  It was not easy putting that behind all this glass on my own - Mr. HCB having gone out to breakfast with his friend, Keith. 

I managed eventually and this is the result with a little “tweaking” from one or two apps on my iPhone and I think it fits the bill - I’m happy with it anyway and it has whiled away half an hour.  

If you look very carefully, in the middle you will see the little pink carnation, Pink Kisses, that I used for my Blip on 17th May - still looking very pretty and also my Blessings Jar, that I blipped on 27th January 2014.

After all that “playing around” I wonder how I ever found time to go to work?  I certainly don’t understand people who are retired saying they are bored - perhaps they should get a "blipping" life!

"A work of art is good
     if it has grown
          out of necessity."
Rainer Maria Rilke

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.