Sporticus

By don_T

Beautiful morning, beautiful lilacs!

These beauties are outside my front door and smell divine! My once small 3 year old plant is very very happy in this sunny location and is 8 feet tall now. I have been clipping off a cluster every couple of days and enjoying them in the house. Another very busy day at work, and then thoroughly enjoyed the evening with guests from the west coast. Had a fab dinner in the courtyard and a lovely walk with them. My sweetie called from Oz and we all had a speakerphone chat, then minutes later eldest son and girlfriend called from Las Vegas where they are having a spectacular time. We did a speakerphone chat with him too as my overnight guests were special to him, she was his nanny for 2 years when he was age 4 months to 2.5 years old! We called her his '2nd mommy'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.