Picture this..

By northernlass261

In the Park

A hot start this morning with no wind.   The usual light breeze blew in this afternoon.

Up to the Market this morning for some fruit and I needed a new Handbag for the summer as I have had a clear out!   It was very hot walking round and we went early enough.   Sorted out a bag for myself and a belt for Al.   Then went for some fruit and tomatoes.

On the one stall the nectarines, peaches, apricots and paraguyas were the same price as were the Raf and cherry tomatoes, so we were able to mix and match.   The nectarines are a bit hard but I am going to poach them and we will have them for breakfast with greek yoghurt and almonds.

It was very busy with work carrying on to the reformation.   Off to the Park cafe, next to the Market.   Lovely and cool sitting under the trees.  

I took today's blip as we were having coffee with my phone - no room in the bag for small camera!   I thought this would be a good WidWed Challenge - 'shapes' - I thought it looked best in B & W.

Al is making Chicken Tikka Masala for tonight so a relaxing afternoon for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.