Unknown land

We were about an hour from Heathrow, after this land was a lot of water - where is this? Ireland?

Ella sent me a text at 11 last night, just as I was falling asleep - promised delaying issues at the airport due to works, she would come and get me earlier. So, a 3:30 alarm call then. No actual issues which was fine, I got longer in duty free. We were all completely knackered by the time we landed, an endless wait for bags which some "helpful" soul had removed at the other end of the belt. And further ownership of my children questions at both ends. In Iceland the passport lady said I had a different surname to my children. Yes, I said. And they are under 18. Yes, I said. And where is their father? At home with the cat, I said. She strongly recommended I should bring a letter of consent from him next time I planned to take my children out of the country. The Heathrow lady was a little more laid back, just fixing her stare and Daisy asking "is this mum?", happily Daisy agreed I was. It all makes me really cross because either there is an issue or there isn't. No child trafficking leaflet this time though.

Then M25 and home. The garden looks ever so lush, Jay has trained the cat to come running when called (only in a stupid voice), I have ordered an Indian takeaway ( I hope, it was online) and I have sampled my duty free gin. Not only is it a massive bottle for £15, I have just noticed it is "export strength". - 43% vs 37.5. Wish I had bought two bottles now.

Two days at home then we are gallivanting off again chez Hannah armed with a pile of seafood. Am delighted with my week so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.