Clock

Lots of clocks growing amongst the rhubarb in the back garden.  The sparrows like to sit atop the polytunnel.  

Plenty of daisies pop up in the grass within a day of it being cut.  Lots of primrose in bloom too.

The swans were right in shore at low tide to get seaweed.  There are three of them that keep together and seem to have some serious conversation as they go along.

I have spent a good bit of time today working on yet another quilling project as I wait for my white paper to arrive.  

As today is my parent's 59th wedding anniversary, we went up to the Wheeling Steen Gallery for 'coffee' and home bakes so Mum could surprise Dad with the picture she had gotten him from the gallery.  While there, I purchased an anniversary gift for Kent when we have ours in August.

Today being Wednesday it was fish 'n chips for supper.  Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.