Cocoa in the sun

it's not just the cats that hog the sunbeams.  Cocoa blocks the front door as she lies on the floor catching the sunbeams as they come through the glass.  Forget the rug in front of the fire, when you can trip people up at the door!

I spent my morning doing a load of laundry and quilling.  The big project I am attempting requires over 200 teardrop shapes just for the main section.  That doesn't include the other shapes or other sections!  Have done all the teardrops I can for now as I have had to order more 3mm strips in the colour I need.  :-)

It being Tuesday, it was afternoon visit with John & Rena.  Rena always goes all out with the home bakes and John does his best to get us to eat every last one of them!  While there, Mum got back from here trip to Aberdeen.  

Kirkwall was teaming with police, security, sniffer-dogs, you name it all because of the dignitaries present for the Battle of Jutland Commemoration.  Mum said it was over the top.  Our friend Kenny had watched 21 black Range Rovers come off of the Pentalena on Saturday.  That right there would make a Kirkwall downtown traffic jam!!

I'm ready for my bed now.  See you all tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.