beach day<3

So 6:30 this morning my husband rolled over to me upon waking and showed me his phone with a tweet saying "breakfast in Ocean Grove".

Ocean Grove is our favorite beach and it's about one hour and fifteen minutes from our home. I smiled and said I got to get my beachbag from my car, {I'm a girl whose beachbag is always backed so I'm ready for the beach at a moments notice}, and he said "I already got it for you". How romantic, was my thought. So out the door we went until I realize a blippers worst nightmare, my camera battery was dead. So I thought to myself, ok today I am just gona live in the moments and not worry about capture each one. I do have to say it was very hard at first but was a bit freeing. So here are some shells I found on the beach and decided that I would bring a bit of the beach home with me. A blippers got to do what a blippers got to do. I knew I would get my beach blip one way or another.

In closing; As I was sitting on the beach with my husband I was thinking, I wouldn't want to be anywhere else in the whole wide world with anyone else in the whole wide world at this moment than where I am right now<3 even without my camera. Such a great day at the beach :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.