New Town clematis

Clematis in bloom are clambering over the railings of ground floor and basement flats all over the Edinburgh New Town. These white ones hail from Drummond Place.

Thank you for all yesterday's get well wishes. I had another dreadful night. I started off with high hopes of slumber in my own bed. However, even though I was absolutely worn out, I just couldn't get comfortable enough to sleep. So around midnight I got up again and pottered around for about 2 hours until I felt ready to try sleeping again.

My pottering included chatting with a fellow insomniac blipper. Thank you for your company snapper! I finally drifted off on the sofa (so as not to disturb Mr hazelh) at around 3:00am (after a midnight feast of toast, jam and milk).

I really didn't feel like going into work today, but I had eight meetings planned, two of which were really important and would be impossible to reschedule. So when Mr hazelh walked into the sitting room at 8:00am and asked if I was going to take it easy, I responded by requesting a lift to work. This was required because (a) it was too late for me to get ready and walk to work in time for my first meeting (a supervision with LyndseyJ) and (b) I didn't even think I had the energy to walk to the bus stop. This is a first. I don't think I have ever called upon a Mr hazelh morning taxi service in my entire career!

Once at work I put on a brave face and managed seven of the eight scheduled meetings. The two important ones went very well, so I am glad that I made the effort to struggle up to campus.

Tomorrow I will stay at home and do all I can to shake off this lurgy.

Exercise today: tiny bit of walking (4,409 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.