Fake frontage...

I nipped up to Haworth this evening as I heard through the blipvine that they were 'setting' up the main street for filming of a TV Drama, 'To Walk Invisible'.  They'd built a huge set on the moors, which others have blipped and next week they film on the main street.  The drama is by multi award winner Sally Wainwright (Happy Valley, Last Tango in Halifax) and revolves around the personal lives of the 3 Bronte sisters... and their relationship with their brother Bramwell.  Due to be screened on TV later this year I believe.
Soooooo .....look out for these doors!
Fascinating to see the fake frontages of the little houses, the top of this wall is fake... and I assume the doors are replacements....and of course they're covering up the drainpipes... but is that a TV cable I see??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.