PixelChristi

By PixelChristi

An arrangement of horizontals and verticals

... known as an industrial estate. Just mucking about while waiting for The Kid's karate session to end. Thank goodness for long summer nights and the light it affords.

Lightroom/email/Snapseed

Currently transferring my entire LR catalog and all images across to the new machine, plus a backup of my old laptop so that I can flatten it and start again. It took 6 hours to transfer the LR catalogue of 87000(!) files across to my external hdd. It'll take the same again to move it from there onto my new machine.

The process is all a bit hairy. I'm sure Adobe could do something better in terms of moving libraries of images to new machines. The whole backup process is still a little too Heath Robinson for my liking.

Anyway, the good news is that LR on my new machine is lightning quick. Chuffed. Hopefully I'll get down to some serious work by Friday./i]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.