What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Clean(ish)

Green fingers my @R$?!

I was almost going to go home this weekend to visit Mum and Dad as they have both been playing at being decidedly not well, however this was dependent on factors like Stef being too tired to drive back straight to Cambridge, or meeting up for lunch on Friday; neither happened so I was in Cambridge for the weekend.

This was also necessary as on Monday we had the first house inspection - cue a Sunday of cleaning. Well, tidying in Stef's case, a lot of his stuff was yet to be squared away. Happily as I'd snaffled the spare room for storage purposes from the off (and we both have luggage, etc. in there anyway) it was more up to me to do the cleaning. So, with Cillit Bang in hand the bathroom was cleaned, the kitchen was cleaned with ordinary stuff (to give my lungs a rest) and the front garden was given a bit of a shear.

The back garden is not really a garden - there are a load of slabs down and sand, but weeds were starting to come up so I applied good old fashioned green-fingered techniques of 'gerroutofthere!' to remove them - the result is today's Blip - with thanks to Stef for taking it!

Finally, here's an AlterBlip from Friday's epic adventure - taken as we left Wales over the Severn Bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.