What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Commuting

Now regretting the loss of the bike... though I would probably be a lot sweatier from cycling to/from work than getting the bus.

The trouble with the bus is when I wake up half an hour early to get into work on time, have to wait 20 minutes for three buses to turn up at once (having watched all three go the other way, to the final stop 2 minutes from the house) and then get stuck at the bus at the back and end up at work 20 minutes late it all seems very self-defeating (and if this is small-scale services the Olympics might be in trouble...)

Bright side I did go and investigate the cycle store after work and found a Giant I quite like the look of. Downside, it'll take about three weeks to be delivered (but as I'm on holiday for one of those weeks...not so bad)

So, looks like more bussing, just in time for the lovely cycling weather (though I'll be checking out another cycle store at lunch today in the hope that it may yield more immediate results!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.