In My Woodland Garden ...

... I can enjoy a bit of peace and tranquility, and a nice cup of tea.

It's been a bit of a hectic day today, beginning with a dental appointment so I'm nicely scaled and polished. Then into the Supermarket to find all the things I missed off my list yesterday. #" Daughter is kind enough to plan meals for our week's holiday, and prepare a shopping list from that. All I have to do is go and buy the stuff!

However, when you're at that stage in life when the brain is becoming a bit numb, AND you're looking for things you don't usually buy, AND what you pick up has to be checked for no dairy and no citrus, shopping can take a long time!

So, after 2 sessions of shopping in Sainsburys I am almost ready for a self-catering holiday! Only some more fresh stuff to buy tomorrow from a farm shop after I pick her and G up from the station.

Back home in the afternoon I did some baking! First time this year! I Although I sometimes look as old as Mary Berry, (if I wear a lot of make-up) but, today, I was in younger mode as Nigella Lawson, sexily licking my fingers and making one of her cakes, not forgetting to tell myself how much my guests were going to enjoy my meal tomorrow!

Ooops! I forgot to buy Jelly Babies! I don't think I can go away without a Jelly Baby blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.