Barbecue Time

A very busy day today which include a chat with our regular IT equipment provider. It was a scheduled catch-up but then last night, my laptop with a damaged hinge got accidentally closed - snap! Now no image on screen.

So I'm awaiting a quote and, in the meantime, I'm back on my very full tower. Spent the afternoon collating some images for a client's project then down to the station to pick up katkatkat and partner from the train.

As long as it wasn't absolutely pouring down, #"2 Daughter wanted a barbecue. She has lived for 15 years in various Edinburgh 3-rd storey flats and loves to come "home" to a garden.

I missed my mum a lot tonight. I honestly don't think she enjoyed barbecues, she was always too cold so we kept her swaddled in blankets, but she loved the celebration of family and friends coming together for a special meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.