Red Flash

By RedFlash

The Hunt Continues

I found four of them today but I can only give you one.

This is City Wenlock. I see lots of striped suits in the city but rarely do I see bowler hats. And it looks as if his hand is on the bottom of the woman

Go large to see his mobile phone.

I have sore feet from the long distance mascot hunt. I walked back to Waterloo to find one opposite the Houses of Parliament. I didn't get a decent blip of him for all the people that wanted to be photographed with him - I will try again tomorrow - in the morning before all of the many tourists are up.

As I walked back this evening there was definitely a feeling of excitement in the air as I struggled past the many people enjoying the sun by the Thames.

When I finally arrived at Waterloo I spoke to man and his miniature black and tan dachshund.

The dachshund liked hand cream so he washed my left hand for me. I thanked him.

I can report that the man that sat next to me on the train did not remove his shoes. However he sneezed and I said "Bless You" and he said "Thank you" - wow - a polite person


The thing that made me smile: As I walked back to Waterloo I smiled when I realised how lucky I am. I am relatively healthy. I have a great family. I have a job. I have some tremendous friends. AND I have you guys .

Exercise: Walking across London twice. That is enough

PS: A less stressful day but also a sad day as one of my colleagues left. He always made me laugh and helped me to smile when I looked at life. He has given me a great gift

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.