Robin & Marjory

This is incredibly cheeky of me.

I had a lovely dinner tonight with old friends . I have known Robin for slightly more than 40 years but hadn't seen him and Marjory for a dozen or so and it was great to catch up and to relax with them in the lovely surroundings of a classic top floor New Town flat looking west across the city on a gentle summer evening .

The cheek is in taking a portrait of one of the finest portrait photographers in Scotland who literally wrote the book on the subject and who taught photography at Napier University with great distinction.

The best picture of me that I know is the one he took for my (again cheeky) leadership campaign in 2004 and that was taken in this flat too.

So when I was invited I knew that I wanted a blip of the two of them there and they were kind enough to indulge me.

Thanks - and it won't be another 12 years till we do it again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.