A Burst of Colour

14.9C sunny and bright. Light Westerly breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound wanted out at 6am. Groan.
I took her over to the esplanade then walked out past the ferry terminal and along one side of the park and back along the other, coming home through town.

After lunch I took Maeve out with the intention of having a short walk round the park across the road as I did yesterday, but there was a nice breeze and she didn't seem to be getting too hot so I just kept walking. Same route as the 6am walk but we went on out to the grassy area near the cemetery and I had a seat and watched the Gannets diving out near Davaar island. No iPod today. I had intended to pick it up if I took Maeve home after a short walk. It was quite nice not to have music for a change.

We came back through the park and then along the shady side of our road.

A burst of colour for Abstract Thursday. Basically spray paint and concrete.

E-PL5 f/6.3 1/250 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.