Raced Back to the Harbour

15.2C sunny and bright. Light Westerly breeze.

After lunch I took Maeve the Deerhound for a short walk. We went across the road and more or less round the park then came home where it was cool.

I went for a walk. Van Morrison on the iPod Mini (Avalon Sunset and Hymns to the Silence II). I crossed the road and went across the park to the esplanade then headed off out Low Askomill on the North side of Campbeltown loch.

I walked out as far as the old shipyard then followed the shore path as far as Baraskomel farm. There were a few boats about. Yachts, fishing boats, and the Pilot boat which raced out to meet Arctic Rock which was heading into Campbeltown loch though the channel. The Pilot boat wasn't long alongside the ship before it raced back to the harbour. Low tide again and no Gannets diving today.

I tidied up the rest of the branches from the shrubby tree I cut down last week.

E-PL5 f/10 1/500 sec. ISO-200 17mm

Note: Extra ... a yacht at a more sedate pace.
Also ... just noticed Wide Angle Wednesday is back with us. Not specifically "shapes" here but in 16:9

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.