Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Buttercup haze

Today felt like winter here! So much for it going to be the hottest summer ever, it is now June and therefore officially summer (I don't count the solstice as the start of summer, it's too late) but today was chilly.

I went to the hairdresser for a much needed haircut and had quite a bit chopped off - hairdressers always work on a different measuring system to the rest of the world, when they say they will take off 1 inch you know that really means 2,5 inches! I like it, but it is shorter than it usually is...let's see if Gavin notices when he gets home, I bet he won't!

The buttercup fields are lovely at the moment, and despite it being a dull day I still managed to get a yellow haze.

I have finished editing my Camargue photos, and I have put a few on flickr if you would like to see them. I must admit I felt a bit cross eyed by the time I got to the end and so in a few days time I will probably go back and re-edit some of them. There were an awful lot of photos of the one gardian...it's not everyday you get to photograph a sexy French cowboy, now is it? Now I still have to make a photo book....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.