THE Cake is Marzipanned

At least it didn't rain today. Here at any rate.

It was a day for getting littleish things done, like going into Loughborough to buy prawns for the weekend, sorting out music for a variety show in which I'm going to perform on Sunday week, (in sh'Allah) and for lining George and Kat's gluten free wedding cake with marzipan. 

The smoothing tool arrived from Amazon this morning. I have to say, it does a good job.

And when consulting a video on BBC Good Food I picked up the tip about using a revolving turntable for icing the cake. I'd bought a 'Lazy Susan' from IKEA years ago, and never really used it. But it came into its own today. I'm often amazed at how useful things turn out to be ages after I've bought them.

Should anyone be in the market for a job lot of marzipan, I have loads left!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.