Mindseye

By Mindseye

100% Whole Grains

I saw this sight a few days ago,whilst hub and I were out for a walk, I didn't have my camera with me which is most unusual, so I made a mental note to go back on a sunny and hopefully breezy day, as I wanted to try and portray the movement of the wheat in the wind.

Well is afternoon I decided to go and give it a go, as the weather was perfect......this is the result, I'm quite pleased with it. If you look,closely you can just make out the Holme Moss mast up near Rivington Pike.

We had a lazy early morning, but once we were up and had had breakfast, we did walk into town for a few bits and pieces. Yes, we did have a coffee whilst we were there, hub read his paper and I browsed a holiday brochure for next year ;-)

Gorgeous weather again, so we had lunch in the garden, a feta salad for me, sandwich for hub. Hub did the watering whilst I swanned off with my camera ;-)

First quiz Thursday of the month means a meal out tonight pre quiz, it's our turn to arrange so we are going to a local eatery that our neighbours haven't tried yet, I think they will approve ;-)

I wonder if the big jackpot will be won tonight....will let you know tomorrow.

Sorry that my comments are a bit thin on the ground at the mo, don't seem to have much spare time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.