WATERDROPS ON HOSTA PLANT

The drops were so big, they caught my eye and their formation I liked immediately.
This is my contribution to the Abstract Thursday challenge, with huge thanks to youoregon1who so masterly hosts, the 49th week now.
All morning it poured rain and we heard some thundering too.
Just before lunch it stopped and I could plant some vinca that I had collected yesterday.
Around half past two we could start our walk, a bit bizarre this sudden opportunity to walk in warm sunshine.
We went along the Weser, nearly to Würgassen and back.
I have finished my book Hans Richter by Hans Richter (got very exited about this book) and watched the first sequence of his experimental film: Dreams that money can buy (on
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RRa2E6_mRTc)
Hans Richter, painter and cineast, born 1888, participant of the Zürich Dada movement, and that is how I, long time ago, learned of his paintings and films.
He fled from Germany and came to the USA in 1941 and there in 1944 he made the above mentioned film with Duchamp, Max Ernst, Léger and others.

My haiku:

Drops can rest upon
A leaf can fall off or not
And evaporate

And the proverb:

The way to heaven is as ready by water as by land.

(1532)  Elstowe in Froude, Hist. Engl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.