PLAT CREUX SARREGUEMINES ROUEN FRANCE

my contribution for flower Friday is one of our plates which we use daily for our meals. I googled and was surprised to see that it was offered for 40 euro. And a whole dinner-service (53 pieces) for 530 euro.
How long ago had it been that I had purchased some plates? More than 40 years ago.
When we married we had chosen Arabia (cool design!) to start with. My tast however is rather baroque, love colours and in due time I got some plates with flowers and pretty images.
Thanks to BikerBear for hosting this delightful challenge.
A lovely day. Only at one moment it rained absurdly hard.
Piet Hein had gone into town and returned with good news of the results of some medical tests. That pleased us both.
In the afternoon we did not go for a walk, just sitting in the shadow, reading a book, can be very restful some time.

My haiku:

When I set the plates
I set them straight but after
Our meal they are crooked

Not really a haiku perhaps, but it is true anyway.

And the proverb:

There is a crook in the lot of every one.

a. 1732  T.Boston, The Crook in the Lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.