Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Housebound blipping

First many thanks for all the good wishes yesterday - they really make me feel better. What I'm really concerned about is being able to drive Lofty the camper down to Wales very early Saturday morning. His gas system was messed up by the guys who sorted out his petrol system and I trust only Steve (Gasure), who installed the LPG system, to put it right again. He's a busy man and Saturday morning was the only slot I could get.

So, although the sun has now come out (late afternoon) I've not risked walking outside, the biggest problem with that being 'What to blip?'

Recently I've been using legacy lenses more regularly and coming to the conclusion that I don't really need the modern ones. It was Dollykgray who started me off  when she raked out an Olympus OM 50mm and extension tubes and blipped some great images.

So recently I've put the modern Fuji lens away (excellent though it is) and began to use my OMs. A great advantage for me is that generally I prefer to focus manually but hate the 'fly by wire'; the mechanical system of the legacy lenses is so much better.

So, I thought I'd blip my OMs (I have some other Olympus fitting lenses but they are not Olympus).

Blipped: 28mm, 35mm, 50mm f/1.4, 50mm f/1.8, 100mm and 300mm. There's also a 14mm extension tube.

Shot with another OM 50mm f/1.8 on the Fuji X-Pro1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.