Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Difficult day with a 'good' finale

Having just about caught up with browsing and comments on Thursday, it all went awry again on Friday and though I did manage a flower shot I never got to blipping it, so it'll be a back blip as and when.
A stressful drive, down to Wales this morning, leaving at 5am, with engine cutting out every time foot lifted from the accelerator pedal, so at most junctions and red lights. It took Steve as Gasure (who did the gas conversion) less than five minutes to cure it; that was just so I could go off and find an LPG station (with a working pump; that took and hour, and about 50 miles, after two fruitless visits - pump not working!). My local VW camper 'experts'  had two long goes at getting the camper to run reliably on petrol and failed to resolve the problem. 
It then took Steve just an hour to to sort out the gas system which had been left not working.
I wasn't in a state of health to take the bus into Chester, as usual, for a blip so I just went across the road to a cafe.
The mug in which my tea came seemed appropriate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.