Time to chat

I had a good old catch up with Liz this morning on a dog walk, with Little Dog enjoying the company of her pals too.  I was then in two minds whether to go out on my bike as the weather didn't look so inviting.  But, spotting leftover pasta in the fridge, that was my incentive...  If I eat that, I'll feel warmer and be more inclined to get out.

And that's what I did.  

I headed up to the reservoirs from Otley and had a quick natter with a chap heading in my direction before continuing on my way. 

I stopped to look back at this blip point as the sun came out.  In a matter of moments, the world suddenly became a warmer, lovelier place.  I'd been exploring a few new roads further on from the reservoirs... Bedlam Lane, Spinksburn Lane and Cobby Skye Road - magnificent names!

And then I met Earthdreamer in one of those delightful moments of serendipity.  It was really lovely to stop and chat before heading home.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.