Plus ça change...

By SooB

Flower

Backblipping this I cannot remember one single thing I did.  I'm sure there was some weeding.  I think there might have been some napping in the morning (see yesterday) and Mr B made dinner.

But the courgette flowers (obviously) are starting and there are already a few baby courgettes.  This year I have broken the rule imposed by my family and planted an illegal FOUR plants (I am allowed a maximum of two.  In my defence, two are yellow courgettes which in my experience are less productive.)  However, I am determined that they will all be picked when small, and none will be allowed to grow big enough that I have to make endless ratatouille (there is still some in the freezer from the infamous courgette summer of 2013...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.