Plus ça change...

By SooB

This rabbit is small....

I know this makes Joey look tiny, but he's really just far away. CarbBoy made a couple of discoveries tonight that mean it's time for Joey to pay an unwelcome visit to the vet (which will hopefully calm him down a bit and make Piper's life a little more bearable). Then we can end their 'through the barricades' romance and let them live together (though as CarbBoy pointed out "soon, Joey, you'll be able to play with her as much as you want; it's just you might not want to so much".)

In other news, Mr B left really early, I did some fitness stuff (essential after five days with Mr B in charge of catering) and got a bit of work out of the door (down the wire?) which I am a bit stressed about. Then, obviously, two minutes after I rewarded myself with some garden time, it started pouring.

Inside to paint a chest of drawers and start the long process of (re) sorting the first floor, a bunch of admin, shopping with TallGirl and back into Pretty Little Liars. Am starting to lose the will to watch it...

Our neighbour popped round to collect a beer-making delivery (hurrah, though I seem to have promised to grow hops for him!) and as he's a troisième teacher, I checked with him what's normal for the brevet oral exam. Turns out it's not what TallGirl's school is doing. I think the meeting with the school will be tense. No date yet, but given the oral is a week tomorrow, it will need to be soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.