Plus ça change...

By SooB

It's green; too green

Rain rain rain.

Too much of it is in the house. I have run out of buckets, storage containers and paint trays (was getting desperate).

During a call later with a client, a little corner of my brain was insistently notifying me that there was a noise I ought to pay attention to. When that voice in my head eventually won out, I realised that it was the sound of water dripping ... into our electrical fuse panel.

Much scurrying ensued with buckets stolen from less consequential drips, towels, and a (hopefully) ingenious engineering solution to drain water away. Regardless, some circuits are stubbornly shorting out.

Mr B, I predict, will be much on the roof this weekend.  Just what you need with jetlag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.