WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Nothing is Original

Regular readers of my journal may recognise this tree. I must have photographed it literally hundreds of times since that first time, although I haven't blipped it quite that often. Today's homework on the A Year With My Camera course was entitled "Nothing is Original": true enough! 

One of the exercises is to combine two things to create something entirely different from the original. So I set off with the Sony, stood in my usual spot (I have two preferred views of this tree) and combined this highly unoriginal viewpoint with several of the art filters.


I'm not sure the result is entirely different; you can see the other variations in this Flickr set. All (including this mono) done in camera, with just minor cropping later. The good thing about these exercises is that you are free not to like the results -- the important thing is to experiment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.