ABSTRACT THURSDAY - DANDELION CLOCK

................................... which has been seriously faffed around with on Picasa.   Thanks as always go to youoregon1 for hosting the Abstract Thursday challenge.

Just had an ordinary sort of day.  Got up late.  Had lunch - a dressed crab sandwich with baby plum tomatoes.  Did the washing up.  Sun came out so I sat outside and read the Radio Times. 

Then I walked down to Tesco for fruit.  When I checked my receipt I saw that I had been overcharged for some mango - it was reduced but I was charged full price.  And I was charged for " Greek Salad" - I hadn't even bought  any " Greek Salad " so I had no idea why it had popped up on my receipt.  The store manager couldn't explain it either when I went back into the shop to get a refund. I had been overcharged by £3.52 - this must be a record. Pays to check your receipt doesn't it.

Four years ago today I got  my cats Tino and Lily.  Looking back to that day I had no idea what little scallywags I had bought.  They are a couple of live wires for sure.  They are great company - each in their own different way.  Tino is boisterous and loud.  Lily is playful and more affectionate - but only to me. I have put photos of them as my extras.  They enjoyed being outdoors today in the sunshine.

Steps today - 5,750

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.