Hexham Hospital

Early start for me and  a 2 hour journey to Hexham ( via the Metrocentre to change buses)  I was heading for the Hexham General Hospital.  I had shown an interest in in being part of a drugs trial so I went today to get more info and to see if I was suitable.

There were lots of questions ( all the answers were handwritten on forms - no computer involved ) and so far I seem to fit the criteria they are looking for - which is having pain from arthritis in my knees.  Next stage is possibly to be called back for various screening examinations in around 4 weeks  - X Rays, blood tests etc. So I just sit back and wait. 

I was at the hospital for around one hour. When I came out I spotted these plaques around the wall with footprints on them.  Then I saw a notice explaining the meaning.  So thats my blip for today. ( sorry its another collage but I wanted to fit in all the info and it was all in different places )

Then I walked the short distance to the shopping area of Hexham.  And almost immediately I bumped into fellow blipper  walkingMarj.  What a nice surprise.   We had a short chat and then Marj had to dash off.  She did manage to whip out her camera and take a shot of me before she went.  ( Check out her  BLIP if you want to see me.) I was rather overdressed  for the weather as when I had left home it was cold and rainy but the Hexham weather was much nicer.

There are some good charity shops in Hexham so I mooched around them all - didn't get anything though.  However I did pop into White Stuff ( clothes shop ) and came out with 2 tops which cost £35 each.  Don't usually pay so much for a top but they were very nice. 

Around 5pm I made my way to the bus station to start the 2 hour journey home.

Neil and his girlfriend Rachael flew to Belfast this evening.  They are staying with her parents over the weekend and Neil will be running in the Derry Marathon on Sunday.  He has done a bit of training but not nearly enough.  As usual he will " wing it " on Sunday.

Steps today - 12,073

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.