Sunset

Set my alarm for an early start as I was expecting a parcel delivery.  Then I got a text to say it would come between 9.14am and 10.14am.  It arrived at 9.16am.  So I went back to bed for a while.

The parcel contained an early birthday present to me from me.  A new camera.  I pre- ordered it ages ago.  Took a while to come as its a new model and wasn't in the shops until now. Its another Panasonic Lumix to replace my old one which has broken. 

I had a lazy day today.  I didn't particularly want to have a lazy day as I had loads of things to get on with but I was lacking energy  so decided to take it easy.  Walked down to the village this afternoon to get a bit of fresh air and stretch my legs.  Weather was nice - dry and bright for most of the day.

I took a few photos with the new camera and decided to blip this lovely sunset.  New camera coped Ok taking the shot through the bedroom window.

Steps today - 6,600

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.