DURHAM

Neil got in touch this morning asking if I wanted to go to Durham with Rachael and him.  They got their first car a few weeks ago so they like to have a drive somewhere at weekends if they are both off work. ( Neil can't drive but Rachael has had a drivers licence for years ) I said Yes of course.  First of all they had to go to Newcastle as Neil had an appointment to be measured up for a suit. He's going to be an usher at a friends wedding in August. After that they went to have lunch and got to my house at around 1.30pm.

Durham isn't far from me - about 18 miles - but its not that easy for me to get to by public transport so its ages since I've been. We had a nice wander around the streets, walked down by the River Wear, looked inside the Cathedral and had a drink in a riverside pub.  The weather was dull and cool and it looked like it would rain at any minute - but didn't.

My collage shows me and Neil, Neil and Rachael, some of the rowing boats for hire and The Sanctuary Knocker which is on the door of the Cathedral.

I have added a couple of Extras - a view of the pub where we had a drink and the Cloisters of the Cathedral.

After dropping me back at home Neil and Rachael were going out for a meal.  They asked if I wanted to go too but as I had defrosted some chicken for my tea I needed to eat that tonight so I had to say no.  Also with " weigh in " at Slimming Club looming tomorrow I though it best not to eat out.  I'm always tempted to have a pud!.

Steps today - 10,607

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.