BAKED

Lots of walking today as I have been down to the village 3 times.  First was before noon to post a letter and then do some shopping.  Once I got home I nipped out into the back lane to cut back some of the plants and bushes which were getting overgrown and making my short cut to the village a bit difficult.  Then I watched a bit of TV before heading out again to Fitness Class  which starts at 2pm.  Then home again to do some household chores.  As its bin day tomorrow I changed the cat litter in the litter trays.  A couple of parcels had been delivered while I was out -  and put into my garage  - so I unpacked them.

After having a shower I was off out again to Slimming Club which has a 5.30pm start.  Good news on the scales - I lost a whopping 4½ pounds.  That takes me within my target range again.  Need to lose another 2 pounds to get bang on my target weight.  Not sure I will do it by next week but I will get them off soon I hope. Lots of members stayed for the " Image Therapy " talk.  And we had another 5 new members join this week.  Our group seems to be thriving.

The Mono Monday theme today is " Baked ".  So here is a packet of baked snacks.  Obviously baked snacks have fewer calories than fried ones.  This packet of Maple Barbecue flavour Kettle Bites are 95 calories or 4½ syns. And they're very nice. Thanks to laurie54 for hosting.

Steps today - 18,129

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.