Buffet at The Monkseaton Arms

Had an invite to join Pat ( Shygirl73  ) at The Monkseation Arms to attend the monthly meeting of the Monkseaton  Village group who were having a buffet today. So I headed out this morning to catch a bus to Newcastle and then the metro to Monkseaton.

The meeting was well attended and everyone seemed to enjoy the buffet food.  I had a good time even though the only person I knew was Pat. My blip shots were taken outside the pub before I went to catch the metro back to Newcastle.  My large shopping bag was a gift from Pat.  It says " Shopping Is My Therapy ".... Pat knows me so well.

I did go shopping in Newcastle.  Mostly food as I needed to stock up on fruit and veg after my weekend away.

I also went to the cafe in John Lewis to use my voucher for free coffee and cake.  I haven't been on my Slimming World Plan while I was away in Ireland - or yesterday.  And of course today too as buffet food does not include healthy options.  So I thought I might as well use my voucher and then I could concentrate on getting back to the healthy eating tomorrow.  I had a nice cappuccino and a yummy chocolate honeycomb brownie.

When I came out of John Lewis it was raining heavily so I dashed to get the bus home. It has rained all evening and its still raining.  I really need a dry spell so I can mow the lawns.

Musical link is by Jimmy  BUFFET. Don't think anyone had a margarita  at the buffet today ....... but quite a lot of gin was consumed.  ( Not naming names of course.)

Steps today  - 11,009

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.