A SPECIAL GIFT

I got up early as I was  expecting two parcels today The first one arrived around 9.30am. I dozed on the sofa for a while before doing a few chores. Did a load of washing, fed the birds and watched TV.  I caught up with the first two episodes of the new series of Cardinal from last night.  I love this programme.  I watched the first 3 series on BBC4 and this 4th and final series has just started on BBC2.  Its set in the fictional town of Algonquin Bay and was filmed in North Bay, Ontario.  Its freezing cold with snow all around and the storylines are pretty grim - but I love police dramas so its right up my street.  

My musical link today is a snippet of the theme tune from Cardinal  FAMILIAR - by Agnes Odel

I did some ironing this afternoon and had a wardrobe sort out swapping some winter clothes for summer ones.  Not all of them though as the weather has turned cooler - I have had the heating on again today.

My second parcel arrived around 5. 30pm.  It was a hamper of goodies sent directly from the Burren Smokehouse in County Clare, Ireland.  A surprise gift from my special blip friend ( and real friend ) justbe.  The box contains two packs of delicious smoked salmon, some garlic and nettle cheese, a mix to make soda bread, some muesli and a jar of rhubarb and ginger jam.  A  gift for my birthday which is coming up soon.  Aren't I the lucky one. 

My Sainsbury's order was due this evening between 9pm and 10pm but the driver came early - at 8pm.  When I was at the front door taking in my shopping I suddenly realised that it was 8pm  - on a Thursday  - and I would usually have been clapping with my neighbours.  It was strange to see the Close so quiet and silent.  ( Sainsburys did well - they sent everything I ordered )

I had intended going out for a walk with Neil today but I had to put him off due to waiting in for parcels.  In the end it was a good decision as it was raining heavily around the time we were due to meet up.  We have rescheduled for tomorrow..... but another parcel is due so we will just have to see how we go with timings.

Steps today - 6,958 ( even though I stayed indoors all day I still managed to hit my 5.000 step target ).

CORONA CLASSIC - David Popper's "Dance of the Elves"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.