IKEA - from a distance

I was expecting a few parcels today so I had to wait in until they arrived.  I am doing rather a lot of online shopping during lockdown.  Today the parcels contained a couple of plants, a solar wind chime light, my prescription from the doctors and some chocolates. They all came early enough for me to go out for a walk.

I went down to the village - I was looking for a wide colourful shot for Wide Wednesday.  I assumed the Church Green would be full of colourful flowers but I was disappointed.  Nothing in bloom apart from a few white roses.  So I decided to forget the challenge and just go for a wander.  Ended up behind the shops where you get a lovely view down to The Metrocentre and across the River Tyne.  I decided that the colourful façades of Ikea, The Range and Sports Direct might do for the challenge.  Thanks to Freyjad for hosting.

Musical link FROM A DISTANCE - by Bette Midler

This Ikea has been in the news as it opened to customers on Monday after being closed since March and there were huge queues. And I mean huge.  Folk waiting in line for hours.  To get into Ikea.  Bonkers.

It rained a bit while I was out but nothing much.  Didn't need to put my brolly up.  But this evening the rain has been heavier.  My garden is getting a good watering.

Steps today - 7,023

CORONA CLASSIC - Skaters Waltz - Emile Waldteufel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.