A GIFT

This sweet juicy strawberry is a gift from me to you. Enjoy.   Its also my entry for Tiny Tuesday - the theme today is fruit. Thanks to trisharooni for hosting.  I have also tagged it for the Tiny People Challenge hosted by Hanulli

Musical link - Who's In The STRAWBERRY Patch With Sally - by Tony Orlando & Dawn

I slept late but as I still had to get  5,000 steps under my belt I headed off out.  I was going to post a birthday card to my old cookery teacher from Grammar School but as she lives quite locally I decided to hand deliver it.  I had a nice walk down to her house through the park.  The weather was warm, cloudy  and stuffy and there were a few drops of rain but nothing more.

Back home in time for my Slimming World Zoom meeting. There were 8 of us who took part this week. I lost 2 pounds - and was " Slimmer Of The Week".

Neil completed the David Goggins challenge -  4 miles every 4 hours for 48 hours. The two midnight runs were the worst as he was running in darkness. He tried to stick to well lit areas so he wouldn't trip up. I will add a photo as an Extra of him celebrating after his last run with a well earned drink.
 
Steps today - 7,451 ( Day 2 - goal met )

CORONA CLASSIC - Richard Wagner "Flying Dutchman" Overture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.