Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Who have we here?

I was determined to have a quiet day today.

I stayed in bed and watched the first episode of Broken before getting up for the day. Very gritty, disturbing TV with some black humour thrown in.

Then I pottered around. Mum went with me to the village shop to collect the Hexham Courant. It gave her a chance to chat to one or two people in the shop.

My next job was to go to the Post Office van to send my broken Sony camera away for repair. The van was not there so I drove to the Post Office in Hexham. That's not quite as convenient, but after I'd been there, look who I met in the street?  It's dollyldoug. So we had a short blipmeet. I would have loved to stop for a cuppa, but had to do a food shop on my way home.

Then I took Mum to the surgery to see one of our GPs with a list of things that needed sorting. We came out with a few decisions made, so that was good.

I'm still very tired. Is that jet lag, or just tiredness from the worshop, or just age? Who knows. I look forward to it disappearing completely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.