Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Meeting the author

I slept well and throught I'd beaten the jet lag. This proved not to be true as I took the wrong turning on the way to Kibblesworth and ended up in Sunniside. Since I had the projector and screen for the RPS Documentary Group meeting, I wanted to be early.........
Then I got in muddles over showing people's digital images. Oh woe. They were very nice about it.
We had a good meeting. Some people had done a lot of work on the projects: Café Culture and The Election.

This afternoon, I went to visit the author, Robert Bluck and his wife Caroline in their idyllic home in  Ridley. I first met Robert at the Hexham Book Festival. He is going to come and do a literary walk for us in the October Festival.  His book, Mr Woodreve's Reflection, is set mainly in the area around his home. It's a gentle tale with magical overtones, about a family who move to live in a cottage that is not dissimilar to Robert and Caroline's own.

I think we will work well together and I'm hoping the walk will sell out when bookings start in August.

In the garden I encountered this gentle Buddha. I was then priviledged to see the meditation room that Robert has built in the house.

I wish I felt more like myself again but my head is full of cotton wool. Tomorrow will be an easy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.