Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A wild flower walk

My first appointment today was with the dentist. I need a crown on one tooth and today was the long appointment to prepare it. It wasn't too bad (says she bravely), although I felt a bit shaky afterwards.

This afternoon I went for a short walk near the Waters' Meet of the North and South Tyne Rivers near Acomb village. There is a huge amount of damage from last year's storms, but many trees and plants are bravely surviving.

The bluebells are over in the woods, but the garlic is flowering in profusion.  I was fascinated by all the dappled light and shade. Could I show some in my images or would the contrast be too great?

This is leopard's bane growing amongst some ferns. I really like the image.

I hoped to see globe flowers and found the patch I remembered from previous visits. The sun disappeared and my images looked quite flat. Another day with different light will be better.

I cooked shin beef in a casserole for our evening meal. That was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.