Thank you Jane

In the centre is Jane. She has been my dissertation supervisor, my tutor, my lecturer, and the person who has supported me the most throughout my time at university. Both for academic and personal issues, she had always been there to talk to and she always made everything seem fine. I'm not even sure if I would have made it through third year (when I was most ill) without her helping and discussing my options.

Lewis (he was also one of Jane's tutees) and I took Jane out for lunch today to say thank you for all of her help - especially for writing us both references for Cambridge which we both got into for our PhDs! It was a lovely meal and it was great to see her again and catch up on her plans. Due to a lack of funding, she is also leaving university this year. Although it's before she wanted to, hopefully it'll give her the time to pursue new interests and have a great time. She's even planning on coming down to Cambridge before the end of the year!

She bought me a lovely book which I will begin reading tonight, and I am sure it will be included in a blip soon.

Thank you for everything Jane! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.