BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Z is for ......... Zappy.

The dictionary definition says 'zappy' is a colloquialism meaning lively, energetic or striking!
I think this image is pretty striking - and on large as well ........

Z also stands for zillion - possibly the number of aubrietia flower heads portrayed in my kaleidoscopic picture ......

Z is also for zilch........ the number of interesting things I was able to find to blip for week 26, the final week, of the AlphaPonty A-Z Challenge.

There are not many zebras or zebus, zealots or Zoroastrians, Zeppelins or Zulus in Lincolnshire, I have no zits, zithers or zucchinis about my person right at this moment!!!

As you know, I don't usually "muck about" with my photos but, once in a while, I have a little play - today was my "once in a while".

I have really enjoyed the A-Z - thanks AlphaPonty - hard to believe it's been 26 weeks - only seems like yesterday when I started.
My first entry was A is for ......... on February 4th 2012 and was only my 10th blip (the day I lost my little L plate) - when I look back I can see how my pictures have changed.

6 months or 26 weeks or 183 days or 4392 hours - that's how long I have now been blipping - half a year today - not marked by a red balloon or any other cute icon - but it's memorable to me in the number of new friends I have made, the amazing photographs I have seen from them, the words of encouragement I have been lucky enough to receive and just the pure pleasure I have had from being a part of this community.

To you all I say ........ a great BIG thank you and long may all we remain on here in this wonderful world of Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.