BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Fresh and Bright ....

I look at this Lavatera flower and it just looks so clean and fresh and bright this morning.

It's a little bit bigger on large

Makes me think of mouthwash and toothpaste (yes, I know I can be a little weird) but if it had a flavour I'm sure it would be minty!

I took many photos of the flower from the front, close-ups of the leaves, stamens and petals and just one of the back (this one) - I liked this one the best. Cropped and sharpened (with a teensy-eensy-weensy pink vignette) otherwise SOOC (not really SOOC at all then?? Nope! lol).

Thank you so much to everyone who twisted and turned the kaleidoscope into the spotlight yesterday ..... very unexpected and all the better for that! You are all such nice peoples!!!!!



NIKON D90 : f/5.6 : 1/200" : 105mm : ISO 320 : EV -1.7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.