The second half of life..

By twigs

Click

An early start and then a 90 minute-ish drive over to Blenheim for a Brooke Trenwith course.  I knew it would be a photo-op kind of a drive but I didn't leave quite enough time to stop on the way over there.  Such a shame as it was absolutely stunning.  Much of the Rai Valley area was shrouded in a heavy blanket of fog and with the trees, cows, hills and power poles poking through, being gradually illuminated by the rising sun, it really was quite special.  I may have to venture out there again over the long weekend.

The course itself was exactly what I wanted.........interesting, very well presented, relevant, full of take aways and utterly inspiring.  Plus the networking was pretty cool too.

Drive home was a little slower as I allowed myself to stop and take a few pics.  This one in the Nelson Haven just after the sun had disappeared.  Little Click, the boat, must be one of Nelson's most photographed boats - I know I've photographed her at least 3 times....
6th July 2014
23rd April 2008
9th June 2010
Blipfolio

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.